2017 C Club Winners Announced

2017 C Club Winners Announced

Photo Gallery       Video

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. - The fifth annual Calvin College C Club Awards were held on May 11 in Van Noord Arena. The night was filled with a celebration of the 2016-17 athletic season.

The award winners are as follows:

Female Record-breaking Performance: Anna Gernant, Softball

Male Record-Breaking Performance: Ben VanScoyk and John Van Noord, Men's Golf

Play of the Year: Cameron Bell vs. Florida Gulf Coast, Ice Hockey

Female Exceptional Performance in an Individual Event: Emily Cefaratti, Women's Lacrosse and Jenna Dyksen, Track & Field

Male Exceptional Performance in an Individual Event: Ethan Valentine, Track & Field

Female Role Player of the Year: Emily Blankespoor, Volleyball

Male Role Player of the Year: Men's Lacrosse Senior Class

Male Newcomer of the Year: Rodrigo Castellanos Vaca Guzman, Men's Tennis and Ian Adams, Men's Soccer

Female Newcomer of the Year: Johanna Admiraal, Women's Cross Country

Inspiration of the Year: Hillary Glover, Women's Swimming & Diving

Male Athlete of the Year: Trent Vegter, Men's Soccer

Female Athlete of the Year: Abby VanHarn, Women's Swimming & Diving

Game of the Year: Men's soccer, NCAA Tournament Third Round at Messiah

Breakthrough Team of the Year: Women's Tennis

Outstanding Team of the Year: Volleyball

Kay Tiemersma Award: Laura Danhoff, Volleyball

Beré Memorial Award: Stephan Hooker, Men's Soccer